Photo Gallery: Eymann, Maraniss, Shemanske join Wisconsin Newspaper Hall of Fame

Three industry pioneers were inducted into the Wisconsin Newspaper Hall of Fame during a banquet on Thursday, Nov. 14 at The Madison Club.

Kent Eymann, longtime publisher of the Beloit Daily News; Elliott Maraniss, the third editor in the history of Madison’s Capital Times; and Susan Shemanske, longtime sports editor of The (Racine) Journal Times and the first woman in the state to hold the title, were honored during the banquet in Madison.

Read inductee bios:

» Download 2019 Newspaper Hall of Fame program

Pat Schneider

Cap Times, SPJ team up to create Pat Schneider scholarship

In honor of longtime Madison reporter Pat Schneider, who died Sept. 29 following a long battle with cancer, The Cap Times and Madison chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists are partnering to create a one-time scholarship to benefit three young journalists.