2018 WCMA Better Newspaper Contest

Collegiate Journalist of the Year ( Group A: published weekly or daily OR undergraduate enrollment of 7,500 or more,Group B: published monthly or bi-monthly OR undergraduate enrollment of 7,499 or less)Back

  • Place Name: First Place
    Contestant Name: Marquette Tribune
    Entry Title: Morgan Hughes
  • Place Name: Second Place
    Contestant Name: MediaMilwaukee
    Entry Title: Talis Shelbourne
  • Place Name: Third Place
    Contestant Name: The Badger Herald
    Entry Title: Matt O'Connor
  • Place Name: Honorable Mention
    Contestant Name: The Clarion
    Entry Title: Jessica Deegan